Ideal “Busy” Day

Yesterday was one of those ideal “busy” days.

Woke up, showered and dressed.

Made boiled eggs for breakfast and a quick snack for my outing.

Grabbed my computer and, just in case, a notebook and pen.

I arrived early to the TCRWP Saturday Reunion.

Had the pleasure of listening to Sarah Week’s humorous speech.

Got into all my first choice workshops.

Then got home in time to go to my favorite happy place… the beach.

Corey, Lily and I played soccer along the grassy section of the park.

The backdrop to our play was a magnificent sunset.

Got food for the week and unpacked it… in record time.

Finally, to plop down on the couch for take-out and a movie.

 

It was an idea “busy” day because I did everything I wanted to do.

2 thoughts on “Ideal “Busy” Day

Leave a comment