Westitude

I grew up with dogs in the house but never had any responsibility to care for them.  I pretty much kept my distance because I was terrified of their sharp looking teeth.

Now, I have an adorable Westie.  Lily gives me endless amounts of laughter, love and adventure.  To learn more about her, I joined a Westie Group on Facebook.  I instantly fell in love with the group! I learned about common ailments and remedies.  I learned that Lily might like swimming or hiking.  I also learned about the phrase, “Westitude.”  Basically, Westies are really stubborn.

Westitude always appears outside.

“No human mommy, it’s not time to go in. There’s so much more to sniff out here…later!” she stares, then dashes off with her nose in search of an interesting scent.  This was cute at first but when you are in a rush for work, it get’s annoying really fast.

There is another Westitude that appears often but it’s got a different name starting today.

I was taking advantage of some alone time by finishing up some work, writing and then going out to enjoy some of the sunlight that was peeking through the blinds.  As soon as Lily returned from an outing, she was determined to disrupt my productivity.  She had a Lilytude for some love.  I’ll take that any day!

2 thoughts on “Westitude

Leave a comment