Playing soccer before the snow!

The first time any news of a snow day is ahead, gets everyone doing the snow dance. Not this time, I bet! At this point, it’s made the teaching groove go way off track. (And not for nothin’… it can get really exhausting modifying, reorganizing and cancelling – curriculum, schedules and events.)

I’m a person that loves snow. Typically, I would snow dance my way through the hallways but this time… I drove straight home.  Not to go to the grocery store but to go to the park, for a little bit of soccer.

2 thoughts on “Playing soccer before the snow!

  1. I can understand why you wanted a little soccer, with a playmate like that. I hope your snow day is restful and stays at one. I’ve had up to a week off for weather and it isn’t fun anymore at that point. I love a break, but I love my schedule too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment